The Session >> Discussions >> What in the world?
I was trying to check out Brendan Mulvihill's website and got this:
http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=http://www.brendanmulvihill.com/
And this:
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.brendanmulvihill.com/&hl=en
# Posted on August 18th 2009 by jasonb
Well thanks to this I've learnt a new word, "malware"! Anyway, oes Brendan have a day job with the CIA perhaps?
# Posted on August 18th 2009 by yhaalhouse
oes = does
It seems the website has been hacked. I entered the site (using a setup which doesn't allow for any automatic execution), and one of the scripts blocked was called verizon, which is reported by that google warning, so the warning seems to be valid.
# Posted on August 18th 2009 by TMB
Username:
Password:
remember me
Not a member yet? Sign up!
forgotten your password?
Frequently Asked Questions
cancel
Enter your email address to have your password sent to you.
Email:
What in the world?
What in the world?
I was trying to check out Brendan Mulvihill's website and got this:
http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=http://www.brendanmulvihill.com/
And this:
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.brendanmulvihill.com/&hl=en
# Posted on August 18th 2009 by jasonb
Re: What in the world?
Well thanks to this I've learnt a new word, "malware"!
Anyway, oes Brendan have a day job with the CIA perhaps?
# Posted on August 18th 2009 by yhaalhouse
Re: What in the world?
oes = does
# Posted on August 18th 2009 by yhaalhouse
Re: What in the world?
It seems the website has been hacked. I entered the site (using a setup which doesn't allow for any automatic execution), and one of the scripts blocked was called verizon, which is reported by that google warning, so the warning seems to be valid.
# Posted on August 18th 2009 by TMB